Home > Uncategorized > The Rotisserie @ China Square

The Rotisserie @ China Square

Alright… It’s been awesomely long I know. So, now I’m trying to kick-start this blog all over again. One thing I’ve learnt is, that we should blog whatever we were going to, immediately after we’ve eaten it. Otherwise, it is kinda difficult to remember what it was, that made us want to blog about it. The details we can recall deteriorate with time, unlike my tummy, which seems to be growing with age. I wonder if that’s a good thing, just like wine gets better with age. Just wondering. I ought to be doing something about my tummy since the wedding is approaching in about, OMFG, 8 months! WTF!? I’m freaking out. But it really doesn’t help that we’re both foodies and this blog is just an excuse for us to eat even more! What else can explain us eating so much, but blogging so little?

So with that, I’ve made the mistake I just said I should not. Blogging about The Rotisserie exactly one week after we’ve patronised it. Well it was not the first time we were there. As both of us are not bankers, we do not work at the financial hub, naturally, Tanjong Pagar, Shenton area. So, it was by pure accident that we chanced upon this nice little place. Meeting Randy was the reason why I saw this place and wanted to try.

The decor was pretty appealing and at that moment, it seemed like a “healthy food” restaurant, something that in recent times, seemed extremely appealing to me. Of course, healthy does not mean bland food. We still love tasty food, healthy or not.

Well I guess the signature of this place is the Roast Chicken, very much like Kenny Rogers style. You choose your sides as well. The chicken was good. Inclined a little towards the dry side, a little bit of moisture was maintain. Not an issue to me, as long as it does not have the texture of an eraser, whatever that means. You get me. The marination is so nicely done that even without the skin, the chicken is tasty. Mash potato is the best I’ve ever tasted. Buttery and frangrant, a little cheesy too, if I’m not mistaken. One more thing that actually attracted me to this place is the fact that they serve salad! Yes, I’m getting old and I need my fix of grazing. I guess that comes with age as well.

Lastly, ALL THESE FOR A MERE $10!? This is some place you ought to visit. Lucky you bloody bankers! and whoever goes to work in the vicinity!

Address: 51 Telok Ayer Street, #01-01 China Square Food Centre

5 – Highly recommended for hire
See our Food CV Scoreboard: https://foodcv.wordpress.com/2009/12/13/37/

Reviewed by Vagen

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment