Home > Uncategorized > 和味鲜@Zion Road Hawker Centre

和味鲜@Zion Road Hawker Centre

We had a late lunch today. As a result, we also had a late dinner which was at around 9pm. We decided to head down to Zion Road Hawker Centre. I was impressed and very well satisfied.

Prawn Noodle Store front

Prawn Noodle Chef

So here’s a short review of the Prawn Noodle we had.

Prawn Noodle 1

Prawn Noodle 2

I am quite particular about prawn noodle. In my opinion, it is not easy to find decent prawn noodle. Over the years, I’ve discovered a few. The most important feature of prawn noodle, to me at least, is the soup. It must be flavourful. It has to be prawn STOCK. Then, the prawns must be fresh and not those mushy lousy kind. So with these criteria, I was ready to try out this 和味鲜 Prawn Noodle. To be frank, my first impression was not all that jolly. The soup looked pale. But how wrong was I. My first sip and I have determined this to be the best I have ever tasted. The soup was so full of flavour that I was overwhelmed. I could not stop praising it. It is almost pure prawn stock. The prawns served were Ang Kah prawns, my favourite. I counted and there were in total SIX big prawns. All for just $5. Impressive.

This is a 7 – Great CV, headhunt immediately, definitely

See our Food CV Scoreboard: https://foodcv.wordpress.com/2009/12/13/37/

Reviewed by Vagen

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment